Created in 2002, Le Mans Classic offers a great retrospective of the legendary Le Mans 24 Hours 1923-1979 period. In 2016, the '80s and early '90s become also celebrated with the Group C racers. The most famous endurance race in the world, marked by sportsmanship, quest for innovations and performance, has told, since 1923, a heroic chapter of automobile history.

1923: First edition of the 24 Heures du Mans
1930: Bentley wins for the 5th time, this is the saga of the "Bentley Boys"
1949: Luigi Chinetti wins the event with Ferrari
1955: A dreadful accident in the first hours of the race causing the death of 80 people
1967: The "Race of the Century", 300.000 spectators throng to attend the fight of the Ford-Ferrari duel... Breaking through of the 5,000 km mark!
1970: First victory for Porsche and making of the film Le Mans with Steve McQueen
1971: Flying start and not standing start anymore
1972: Matra, Pescarolo and Graham Hill win. Hill is the only driver having won in Le Mans, in Indianapolis and being F1 world champion
1980: Rondeau becomes the first driver who wins in Le Mans driving his own car
1988: Speed record of 405 km/h by the prototype WM with a Peugeot engine
1991: Victory of Mazda, first and only Japanese manufacturer having won the event
2006: First victory of a diesel engine in Le Mans
2012: A hybrid car puts its name on the list of winners: the Audi R18 e-tron quattro
2013: Tom Kristensen wins for the 9th time the event with Audi
2017: 19th victory of Porsche. A record!

They have won Le Mans: Alfa Romeo, Aston Martin, Audi, Bentley, BMW, Bugatti, Ferrari, Ford, Jaguar, Matra, Mazda, McLaren, Mercedes, Peugeot, Porsche, Renault...

Legendary drivers: Tazio Nuvolari, Juan-Manuel Fangio, Graham Hill, Henri Pescarolo, Jacky Ickx, Mario Andretti, Paul Newman, Steve McQueen, Tom Kristensen...