Raced on Saturday morning, the Jaguar Classic Challenge is open for all models of pre ’66 Jaguars: XK series, C and D-types, Mk1 and Mk11 saloons and pre-1966 E-types, thus ensuring big and varied grids of period Jaguars running to original specifications.

In 2016, the victory went to British driver Andy Wallace (19 starts in the Le Mans 24 Hours including outright victory in 1988) at the wheel of the D-Type, which won the race in 1955 driven by Mike Hawthorn and Ivor Bueb.